How Water Makes A Difference!

Drink water at the right time.

Drink water at the right time.

How Water Makes A Difference!

When reading “Healthy Wonders of Water” on Web MD it is good to see some of the reason I drink lots of water have real facts behind it.

I always liked drinking water because it just made me feel good; however, I did not realize I was so close to dehydration that is why it made me feel so good.   According to Amanda Carlson, director of performance nutrition for Athletes’ Performance, which trains many of the world’s top athletes. “Just losing 2% of your body weight in fluid can decrease performance by up to 25%.”

If I am nowhere near as fit as the world’s top athletes are at this point in my life, I know it would probably decrease my performance by much more.  Who am I kidding?  I would have to be doing something to have a decrease in performance.  Lol!

That is why I a have affirmed to start this new self-performance program.  I will begin with drinking the two glasses of water as soon as I wake up.  I will perform this for two days, started it today and every two days I will add the one glass of water 30 minutes before each meal for the rest of this week.

It will be interesting to remember to have one full glass of water before taking a bath or shower to reduce blood pressure.  This is so much easier than taking high blood pressure medicine that has a multitude of side effects, I will enjoy this.

HOW WATER MAKES A DIFFERENCE!

I already drink a half a glass of water before going to bed; I did not even know it was a great to do.  I remembered hearing when I was younger, if I drank a half of glass of water before going to bed and I had problems that needed solving while I am sleep as long as I ask for the problem to be worked on, it would be while I sleep.  When I awoke, all I had to do was drink the other half of the glass of water and no more problems.   I will continue to do this only with two full glasses of water now.

In addition, I will begin to walk for 30 minutes five days a week; I hear walking outdoors is the best.  These are two things that are simple to do, and because they are simple to do that makes them simple not to do.  Simply because I have stated it here on this post, I will make sure to use myself as a human experiment.

I am eager to see my own results; I will be tracking it in the mobile app myfitnesspal. This is a free app and you are welcome to join me my username is Evet10.

Just taking it one day at time, making sure I do the simple things of drinking water every day and walking 30 minutes five days a week for 30 days.  According to the app, it says if I maintain 1500 calories per day on April, I will have lost 15 pounds.   Let’s see if it knows what it is talking about.

This is just a glimpse into how water makes a difference in lowering our blood pressure.

All the best to you,

Eyvette

About Eyvette

Abundance Is Your Birthright, So Think About What You're Thinking About! There couldn't be a better time than now to begin a new adventure! Today is the absolute best day of our life so I choose to live in this very moment as best I can and invite you to live in the moment as well. You are powerful, do not give your power away! Let's stay connected to ensure we'll continue to live in our Abundance and Joy, all the time! Everyone is capable of producing a Positive Mindset for living the Life of his or her Dreams. I believe in living life full Out. I love living the life of my dreams and look forward to helping others to live the life they desire. Your life will flourish by reading the informative tips offered on this site. I look forward to see your life grow... so, leave me comments! Be Joyous, Eyvette

Posted on March 4, 2014, in Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

