Fruits and Veggies Help Lower Blood Pressure

Dr Dubios Fruits and veggies help lower blood pressure.

I was privilege to hear Dr. Richard BuBois {Declared one of the Best Doctors in America} speak last night at a country club event.  I went to actually go network with some of the people at the country club.  To my surprise the information he spoke about was more interesting then I had ever imagined.

When he began speaking about the many reasons people have issue with their heart and how high blood pressure or heart disease on the whole is approximately 90% preventable, I began to listen to him.  Just thinking that my whole life I was told that “it’s in my genes” so I couldn’t do anything about getting the diseases that my parents had.  When he said that is NOT true, I was leaning in to hear more.

He spoke about changing what you put into your body makes a huge difference in how your body handles its environment better than anything else.  He said maintaining a whole food plant based diet will make your life better able to live a longer more vibrant life.  Having at least 7 – 13 servings of fruits and veggies everyday will make a dramatic change in your overall health.

Before I knew it I was writing down information on a note pad that I had and I just wanted to know more about how I can possibly intake 7- 13 servings of fruits and veggies in a day.  He began to speak about all the studies that have taken place over the last two decades while he has been practicing as a MD of infectious diseases.

I recall him saying about one study that was performed of 12,000 doctors for over 8 years to see if multivitamins and there was no proven change in their resistance to heart disease.  However, they did a study on athletes with a placebo and those who used the juice+ products had greater recovery than the other group.

This note “Research subjects who consumed Juice Plus+ were better able to maintain the normal, healthy elasticity of arteries, even after a high-fat meal; maintain normal levels of homocysteine, a waste product associated with heart health; and demonstrated positive effects on several other measures of vascular health.” was also revealed.

Just the possibility of taking either a capsule that contains 7 – 13 servings of fruits and veggies or attempting to eat 7 – 13 servings of fruits and veggies, which would you prefer?   This capsules are according to Dr. Richard DuBois are whole food and is bio-available meaning it gets into the blood stream easier and fully like actually eating the whole food.

He said so many things that were so interesting that I have since watched a couple of his videos on YouTube and you can too.  Here’s one that I found to be of value to me http://youtu.be/jnCrGA9l4rI

He said the key is to have a balance of what MOTHER NATURE gives us.  Considering that a serving is slightly smaller than our fist… for us to get 7- 13 is highly impossible if we were to attempt to eat all of them.

I will see if this has any change in my blood pressure over a 90 day period and I will let you know about it. You could see if they may be helpful for you, too.

To your success,

Eyvette

P.S. Dr. Richard DuBois stated we must have a balance of mother nature with Whole food based diet, B-12 & D3 daily.  That we must strive for 30 minutes of exercise everyday to keep out weight down and eat to prevent heart attacks or by taking Juice Plus+ to lower homocyteine.

 

Posted on March 26, 2014, in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

